“How the Grinch Stole Christmas” Dinner Theater Date night!

This year for one of our Advent calendar activities, I planned a “How the Grinch Stole Christmas” dinner-themed date night. It was pretty fun to plan and pull off. I searched for some food ideas online and here is what I came up with.

I found a printable invite online. Printed it and slipped it into my husband lunch box for the day of the party.

IMG_0162 

I search online and found some food ideas. I typed up a menu, printed it, and set it at the table.

IMG_0163

Movie Night Menu

Appetizer:

IMG_0217

Grinch Kabobs

(green grape, strawberries and banana)

 

Main Course: 

IMG_0236

Roast Beast

(Venison)

 

Side dish:

IMG_0244

Who Hash

(Potatoes & Cheese) 

 

Dessert:

IMG_0212

Who Pudding

(Pudding with dried cranberries and cinnamon)

 

Beverage:

IMG_0208

Beezlenut Splash

(Sparkling cider)

 

IMG_0227

When my husband came home I had some music from the “How the Grinch Stole Christmas” soundtrack playing and had the DVD cued up.

I pulled out the good china and we had a candlelight dinner while we watched “How the Grinch Stole Christmas.”

IMG_0242

It was a fun way to enjoy one of my childhood favorite Christmas movies.

Have fun planning your date night!

Leave a Reply

