Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Keeping things simple in my kitchen is important to me. One for the most frustrating things for me when looking at gluten- and grain-free recipes is seeing a long list of ingredients that I do not have on hand and which would be expensive purchases for just trying a new recipe that my family may or may not like. My goal was to find or convert recipes to minimum ingredients that I have on hand regularly. Here is a recipe I came up with for peanut butter chocolate chip cookies.

IMG_0889

Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies 

  • 1/2 c Butter (soft)
  • 1/2 c Peanut Butter
  • 1 c Sugar
  • 1 tsp Molasses
  • 2 Eggs
  • 1/2-1 tsp Pure Vanilla
  • 1/2 tsp Sea Salt
  • 1 tsp Baking Soda
  • 1 tsp Baking Powder
  • 2 1/2 c Oatmeal (old fashioned)
  • 1/2 c Coconut Flour
  • 1/4-1/2 c Chocolate Chips

Mix ingredients. Scoop onto cookie sheet. Bake at 350° for 8-10 minutes.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

