Mayonnaise

The last time I tried to make homemade mayonnaise, I made the mistake of using only extra virgin olive oil. It did not work! This time I tried another recipe I found online called Basic Mayonnaise. It worked perfectly! The mason jar tag chain I used to label my Mayo can be found at Etsy.

IMG_1666

Mayonnaise

2 Eggs

2 tsp Lemon Juice

1/2-1 tsp Fresh Pressed Garlic

3/4 c. Oil (I used grape seed)

1/4 c. Olive Oil

1/2 tsp Salt

1/4 tsp Black Pepper

2 tsp Mustard

Mix in Ninja until thick for about 1 minute.  Very good in chicken salad. Look how thick and creamy it is!

IMG_1669

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

